The most expensive phone in Honor’s new WIN range has the smallest battery. The WIN2 pairs a 10,100mAh battery with two cooling fans; the WIN RT2 and WIN Turbo2 increase capacity to 12,070mAh. The premium goes into processing and cooling, while battery capacity increases lower down the range.

Honor, the Chinese smartphone maker, launched WIN2 and WIN RT2 on 21st October 2026, with Turbo2 sales scheduled for 30th October 2026. Last month, we covered the WIN2’s dual-fan design and the separate WIN gaming tablet. Comparing the phones explains where the extra money goes.

The main chip runs your games and apps. WIN2 uses Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite Extreme Gen 6, while RT2 uses Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5. Turbo2 drops to Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, a lower performance tier despite sharing the Snapdragon 8 family name.

Honor WIN2 has two fans, while RT2 and Turbo2 have larger batteries. We explain camera differences

Heat management also changes. A hot processor can reduce its speed, making a game less consistent as a session continues. WIN2’s two fans move air through the cooling system to help it sustain performance; RT2 uses a single fan. Honor’s Turbo2 product page advertises neither fan system. It should not be bought on the assumption that the range’s active cooling is standard.

SpecificationWIN2WIN RT2WIN Turbo2
Main chipSnapdragon 8 Elite Extreme Gen 6Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5Snapdragon 8s Gen 4
CoolingTwo fansOne fanNo active fan advertised
Battery, typical capacity10,100mAh12,070mAh12,070mAh
Maximum wired charging100W90W90W
Wireless chargingUp to 80WNot listedNot listed
Main camera200MP, 1/1.4-inch sensor, OIS200MP, 1/1.55-inch sensor, OIS50MP, 1/2-inch sensor, OIS
Other cameras12MP ultrawide; 50MP front12MP ultrawide; 50MP front12MP ultrawide; 50MP front
USB data connectionUSB 3.2USB 2.0USB 2.0
SoftwareMagicOS 11, based on Android 17MagicOS 11, based on Android 17MagicOS 11, based on Android 17
Model-specific OS/security support periodNot stated on checked pagesNot stated on checked pagesNot stated on checked pages

All three have a 6.89-inch OLED display with 3,104 by 1,440 pixels and a maximum 185Hz refresh rate. The screen can update up to 185 times a second, but the game and its software version must support the higher frame rates. A cheaper Turbo2 therefore keeps the sharp, fast display without having the same processing hardware behind it.

Battery capacity measures how much charge a battery holds. It cannot guarantee hours of gaming. RT2 and Turbo2 have about 19.5% more capacity than WIN2, but their different chips and cooling prevent us from turning that into a matching endurance advantage. We have not tested these phones. Compared with the original WIN and WIN RT’s 10,000mAh batteries, WIN2 adds just 1%; RT2 adds 20.7%.

The camera distinction goes beyond megapixels. RT2’s 200MP sensor is smaller than WIN2’s, and Turbo2 uses a smaller 50MP sensor. All three main cameras have optical image stabilisation, or OIS, which counteracts hand movement. None lists a separate telephoto camera for optical zoom. The shared 12MP ultrawide and 50MP selfie specifications do not make the main cameras equivalent.

Model and starting configurationChina shop list priceApproximate KES
WIN2, 12GB/256GBCNY 5,499KES 107,000
WIN RT2, 12GB/256GBCNY 4,499KES 88,000
WIN Turbo2, 8GB/256GBCNY 3,499KES 68,000

In Kenya, Smartphones Planet lists WIN2 at KES 95,000. We have not confirmed stock or tested its software configuration, and have not verified local prices for RT2 or Turbo2.

On specifications, we find RT2 the most interesting compromise: it retains a fan and a 200MP main camera while adding battery capacity over WIN2. WIN2’s premium buys the newer chip, two fans and wireless charging. Turbo2 keeps the large battery and display at the lowest starting price, with clear reductions in processing and camera hardware. Sustained gaming tests would establish how those choices translate into performance and noise.